Ireland East Hospital Group

The Ireland East Hospital Group (IEHG) is the largest of Ireland’s hospital groups, comprising 11 hospitals (six statutory and five voluntary).

Our hospitals include:

-St Vincent's University Hospital
-University Hospital Waterford
-St Luke's General Hospital, Carlow-Kilkenny
-Tipperary University Hospital
-Wexford General Hospital
-St Columcille's Hospital, Loughlinstown
-St Michael's Hospital, Dun Laoghaire
-Kilcreene Regional Orthopaedic Hospital
-National Maternity Hospital
-National Rehabilitation Hospital
-Royal Victoria Eye & Ear Hospital

Our academic partner is University College Dublin (UCD).

Our hospitals are among the best in Ireland for quality of care, medical education, healthcare research, safety and clinical performance and currently provide a wide variety of specialties on a national, regional and local level to different patient categories.

The HSE is organising into six new health regions in 2024. As part of this process, IEHG will become part of the health region HSE Dublin and South East.